Thread: mongoose v130, v13.. confused wich to get ! NEWBIE

Post Thanks / Like

mongoose v130, v13.. confused wich to get ! NEWBIE

hey guys! I'm a newbie to the jaguar community. however I owned audis, and bmw and done many DIY'S projects my self . so I guess I have been exposed to this beautiful foreign vehicles . I'm buying a 2005 S type 3.0 from a car auction , which I know will be a project !!

need advice getting proper diagnostics tools such as cables , software which I know I will need to diagnose any issues
    where do you guys get your cables or software ? I also have three computers with windows 7 , windows 10 and also windows xp..

I keep reading on Mongoose v130 or V134 and others ! I have as of today a 2005 s type 120k miles which one do I get for my car ? and where can I purchase it any suggestions ??

gracias-

Post Thanks / Like
    Get the cable from here, Obd2tool.co.uk but I would not use the software may have a virus in the licence file, may also need a subscription, download v130 here https://www.mediafire.com/folder/8x1.../mongoose_v130 which seems to be the most popular version with members, use with xp pro service pack 2 or 3
    2006 2.0d se estate winter gold, champagne leather, egr partial blank, silicon hose, retrofit bluetooth, phone, voice activation, cd changer, upper and lower stainless mesh grilles, front ghost logo puddle lights, powerfold mirrors on double lock ( thanks PRISONERS ) oil catch tank, reverse camera ( big thanks to Euan Tausney )

Post Thanks / Like
    Also support suggestion of using V130. Can be used on XP or Tiny 7.
    Jaguar X350 XJ6 3.0L V6 SE Auto (British Racing Green/Cream Leather)

Post Thanks / Like