Page 1 of 7 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: Yes Sadly it's Finally Time...

Post Thanks / Like

Yes Sadly it's Finally Time...

Chaps this is strictly prohibited in the forum regulations.

So before Ian or Rory find out please have a look in the Jaguar Cars For Sale forum: http://www.jaguarforum.com/forumdisplay.php?f=16

Our Catwoman has to find a new home urgently.

I've tried to avoid this but we have to change our lifestyle urgently due to our personal circumstances as I've been hinting for several months.

It's a real wrench, this is the first car since my 1987 Vauxhall Carlton 3.0 CSi to bring me to tears literally when parting with her.

So - serious ready-to-buy offers of over £1,600 please, this is a special offer for forum members only and she's not advertised elsewhere, I'd like her to go to someone here whom I can keep in touch with.

You know her history, it's all here scattered all over the place

Ask anything by PM, I will give you the registration and VIN so you can research her, and if you aren't too far from Reading I can bring her to you for inspection and a coffee and chat.

But you'll have to drop me back or pay my train fare (1st class) if you buy her on the spot!

Thanks chaps.
    Last edited by Jim_S-V6_2004; 23-03-17 at 06:17.

Post Thanks / Like
    Sad times Jim, but clearly you need to part with her as you have described. I do hope you will continue to contribute to the forum? Don`t think it will be quite the same otherwise.I have two so couldn`t even think about adopting a third!!

3. Thanks Jim_S-V6_2004 thanked for this post
    Post Thanks / Like
    Sorry to hear that you have to sell your Jag. I have only been a member of the forum for a year but I feel that I have known you for years. Don't be a stranger from the political debates and remember that if you want to come to Germany that there is a spare bed for you and your family.

I would even come and pick you up from the airport.

All the best
    David
    Grumpy Old Git