PDA

View Full Version : New XE R sport with Contaminated ECU and Wire Harness

Stephen-malta
23-04-17, 17:35
Hi I am new to the this forum and would like to share my recent bad experience with my new 3 month old Jaguars XE r sport just after 2000km on the clock
the onboard computer started to give me erratic messages like water in fuel, than the engine fan started turning on just after a 10 min journey. The morning after "presumably " because the fan remained on all night it gave me a low battery start engine quickly. I decided to head straight to the local Jaguar dealer but on the way the car stopped and I had to tow it to the garage. One month after the car is being repaired under guarantee. Not happy at all with this situation I thought Jaguar produced better cars .

Jag75
23-04-17, 18:25
Hi Stephen & welcome to the forum.

I'm sorry to hear about your problems with your new XE, this simply should not happen with any car let alone a Jaguar.

I do hope you can get a satisfactory result from your dealer in Malta, I know things work slightly different to the UK but as it's a new car I would certainly be having a word with them.

I am a regular visitor to Malta and have many friends there in Balzan and Birkirkara, in fact we just returned from Malta two weeks ago after our spring visit.

Stephen-malta
24-04-17, 06:41
Hello Jag75