Page 15 of 15 FirstFirst ... 51112131415
Results 141 to 144 of 144

Thread: JAGUAR IDS/SDD VIRTUAL IMAGES for 125/130/128 (Easy Instal)

  1. #141
    Member TheMindBuddah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Bolton/Manchester
    Posts
    58
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by x-files View Post
    Just like to say a HUGE thanks to @TheMindBuddah for his VM image.

    I bought a £60 used Win 10 Tablet/Laptop, installed Virtual Box, installed his image, got a mongoose cable from the OBD Shop (that arrived in 2 days), plugged it in as per his instructions, said yes to the new hardware box for the mongoose, all OK, started SDD, stumbled around a bit then programmed the injectors, read the codes back and all good.

    So once again thank you ever so much for making this soooo nice and easy!
    Thank you for taking the time to thank me and glad it helped you out!
    2004 2.0D X-Type Estate Sport. OEM Factory HID's, Voice, Phone, Nav, Aruba Forged Performance Alloys. OEM Rear Entertainment system, Winter pack, Powder coated OEM Calipers

  2. Thanks x-files thanked for this post
  3. #142
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    Whitehaven
    Posts
    32
    Post Thanks / Like
    Even after 12 hours on charge my battery only shows as yellow in SDD and some items aren't communicating but the car never fails to turn over comfortably.

    If I connected another battery in parrallel would it fool SDD into thinking the battery was "OK" and hopefully allow comms or is my only chance buying a new battery?

    Its Christmas coming up and I'm trying to avoid spending where I don't need to as I won't get paid for a couple of weeks plus I'd hate to waste money on a battery if I then need to part ex the car if it won't accept the injector coding ( I tried it without coding and the car runs lumpy but dies once revs drop )

  4. Likes jeje liked this post
  5. #143
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Posts
    2
    Post Thanks / Like
    Hi,
    very easy to install and work well on my dedicated computer.
    Two questions :
    - on V130, after manually filling my VIN, it asks me to switch to IDS. I click to IDS classic tools button, IDS screen appears then come back to the previous one .. Normal?

    - on V125 (so IDS) it asks a TOPIx account. Is there something wrong in my install ation procedure or is it normal way and have to find an account?
    Last edited by jeje; 31-12-19 at 17:16.

  6. #144
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    2
    Post Thanks / Like
    Do some more reading. You can't use a battery or a battery charger. You need a 13.4 VDC power supply that can output 45+ Amps when needed. Do NOT do anything if your battery symbol is NOT green!!!

    That's a huge red flag to stop whatever your doing and FIX the problem. There is no tricking of the system and you are headed for big problems by thinking this way.
    .
    .
    .

Page 15 of 15 FirstFirst ... 51112131415

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •