Voltex

Kacy22

Reaction score
Why do you allow adverts for Voltex to run when enquiries state this to be a scam with grossly over stated claims.
#1 Trick To Cut Electric Bill

Ad A secret way to cut electric bills takes the United Kingdom by storm.

Voltex

As an engineer I also can see no technical rationale that would support the claims made that plugging a small device into a socket or sockets could reduce your consumption so drastically . The advert suggests that an electricity bill of £251 could be reduced to £15 - really?? This is not worthy of the Jaguar site and very misleading to anyone with no technical understanding of electricity.

MarkFY

I Have Donated !
Reaction score
Why do you allow adverts for Voltex to run when enquiries state this to be a scam with grossly over stated claims.

As an engineer I also can see no technical rationale that would support the claims made that plugging a small device into a socket or sockets could reduce your consumption so drastically . The advert suggests that an electricity bill of £251 could be reduced to £15 - really?? This is not worthy of the Jaguar site and very misleading to anyone with no technical understanding of electricity.
Because the site has no direct control over specific adverts. Rory doesn't hand-pick the ads, they are supplied by various providers in real-time on a page by page basis.

Thankfully, most Jaguar owners will realise the claims made in such an advert are indeed misleading. That's why we're Jaguar drivers. We is clever! :)

Kacy22

Reaction score
So do you not have any rules or mechanisms that would prevent or lead to blocking of unethical, dangerous , or dishonest advertising material? Surely such would be contrary to your normal rules for members posts.

MarkFY

I Have Donated !
Reaction score